Annual Tournament Huge Success

June 18, 2013
Filed under News

We would like to thank and congratulate everyone who took part in our Annual Youth Tournament on 15th June 2013. This year we held the tournament at Lurgan Junior High School on their excellent 3g surface. We would like to thank all the teams for displaying an excellent level of football and conduct throughout the event. Football is all about enjoyment and learning at these ages. A big thanks must also go to all the volunteers who helped make it a success including Keith McKeown, Jamie McKeown, Colin Adamson, Shane Elliott, Marc McCann, Karol Gallagher, Mark Pollock,  Amy McStravick, Ashleen Douglas, Deirdre McStravick, John McStravick, Declan Cusack, John McMahon, Stephen Wilson, Barry Wilson and Chris Chambers. Thanks to all who made this event so successful.

Discussions are already taking place regarding next years event which is sure to be bigger and better.  

Below is a list of clubs who took across both u9 & u12 sections;




Camlough Rovers

St. Oliver Plunkett

Lisburn Distillery

Sion Swifts

Warrenpoint Town

Windmill Stars

Cherry Orchard

Craigavon City

Tullyvallen Rangers Youth

Ballynahinch Youth

Ardoyne YC

Mount Merrion YFC

Armagh City

Rathfriland YFC

Causeway Colts F.C

Coleraine Academy


St. Mary’s YC

Lisburn Rangers

Winners of u9 competitions where as follows;

Cup – Cherry Orchard (Dublin)

Shield – Windmill Stars

Plate – Sion Swifts

Rose Bowl – Craigavon City

u12 winners;

Cup – Mount Merrion (Dublin)

Shield – St. Oliver Plunkett

Plate – Lisburn Rangers

Rose Bowl – Camlough Rovers